Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo Pasta

I’ve noticed that this whole recipe blogs are pretty popular so this time I will be posting a recipe 

I am such a picky person when it comes down to food. I don’t eat any type of meat unless its chicken I don’t eat seafood and I don’t eat veggies. Yes I know it sound kind of crazy but that’s just how I am, and many of you who know me know that I love my bdubs but there is one thing that beats bdubs. With that being said if I could eat pasta and chicken everyday I would probably be the happiest person.

Whenever I get a chance to cook for my family I absolutely love it. One of my families favorites is the chicken fettuccine alfredo pasta I make.

First you will need to get a large pot and fill it up 2/3 with water make sure you don’t over fill it because then it will over flow once it starts to boil and also make sure you don’t under-fill it because this will cause the pasta to be all sticky. Once you have done this set the pot on the stove and put on the stove to high. You will then need to add 1 or 2 tbsp of salt. Then you will have to wait for the water to boil. Once it starts to boil add in the pasta and stir it make sure it doesn’t stick to the bottom. Wait and good 15 to 20 mins after the time has passed stir it around a bit and carefully take a strand of pasta out and bite it if it is hard and white in the middle leave the pasta on the stove for another 5 to 10 mins. Lastly once it’s done turn off the stove and carefully drain the pasta.

Now let’s go on the the Alfredo sauce. I don’t like the ones that are in the stores so I make my own.

Here’s the recipe !

Nickainley Regular

1/4 Cup of butter                1 1/2 cups of Freshly grated Parmesan cheese

1 Cup of heavy cream       1/4 Cup chopped fresh parsley

1 Garlic clove crushed

First you will need to melt the butter in a saucepan on medium low heat. After the butter is melted you will add the cream and simmer it for about 5 minutes. After the five minutes have passed you will need to add the garlic and  the paremesan cheese you will have to stir quickly so that the cheese doesnt melt and start to clump up. Lastly you will stir in the parsley and serve it.

Bon Appétit !!!!

One thought on “Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo Pasta

  1. Made this over the weekend! I loved it, I don’t think I’ll ever get tired of this plate. Just like you girl I don’t like veggies so this is perfect for me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

